Monday, February 27, 2006

Less Ribeye. More Sushi.

The American Heart Association recommends cholesterol levels of 200 mg/dL or below.

My check-up scores just came in at...


Holy cow. Off the charts. But Chicken. Skin. Tastes. So. Good.

Thursday, February 23, 2006

Imagine the possibilities

Wednesday, February 15, 2006

Spread scumware, go for the gold

Interesting backstory on Dale Begg-Smith.

Thursday, February 09, 2006

Discover new music

I've always liked the "view this user's folder" functions on Napster and iTunes. You discover lots of new music that way, often to your own liking.

Wonderful. Just wonderful.

Wednesday, February 08, 2006

Real estate vanity search

Nice to see real estate data become so much more easily accessible.

Tuesday, February 07, 2006

Keep your head and arms inside plane

Hairy airports past and present.

Includes bonus story on John Travolta's (bad) flying habits.

Sunday, February 05, 2006

Super Bowl Commercials

Watch all the Super Bowl commercials here.

Now you don't even need TiVo to skip through the game.

Saturday, February 04, 2006

NPR ditching Audible

Hooray! Wait Wait Don't Tell Me is now available via podcast!

Thursday, February 02, 2006


Yup. That'd be a spam musubi.

Wednesday, February 01, 2006

Black iPod scratches

Note to self: Try this to remove scratches from my brand-new black iPod. (More notes on the 3M ScotchCal product that it's made out of.)